Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

a big hi from the great white north (Canada)

16 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

Hey WCF, I just saw this site on the internet and seems interested in it, so I became a member.  So Im a newbie,  Im from Canada and would love to be a part of this community.  Not only that, I would love to learn more about Jesus and the christian Faith.

Just wanted to say hi and hope I can be welcome and be part of this community.

God bless you all,

Paul

Posted · Report post

Hi! I am fogged in with an inversion in the NW corner of the USA. Snow would at least be brighter at this point. Welcome to our forum.

I do pray that the you will come to know the God of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ as your best friend and loving Father.

We learn about His character in the Bible, especially the New Testament. Jesus came to reveal our Father God to us by exemplifying Him as recorded in the Gospels, the first 4 books of the New Testament. The beliefs of the Christian faith are found in the rest of the New Testament, since the church was not founded until after Jesus died on the cross, taking upon Himself the sins of the world by suffering and dying in our place.. After He arose from the dead and ascended into heaven, God the Holy Spirit was sent to live in Christians. This occurred in the book of Acts (right after the Gospels) and was the birth of the church. So I suggest you start by reading the 4 Gospels, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.