christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Need help with Lesson Plans

New to Homeschooling

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

noobie

noobie

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 316 posts

I'm new to homeschooling and I don't know where to begin as far as making a lesson plan for my little ones. I have three girls... one going into PreK, one going to first grade and one going into the third grade. Trouble is there is so much information on the web I don't know where to start! I have decided though not to use pre-made packaged curriculum so I can tailor whats being taught to each child. Seems like if I went with a package deal they would be stuck with what they got and in my opinion that's the same thing as public schooling. My question is making a lesson plan! How do I start one? Do I make a year worth or weeks? Any information would be great so I can give my children the best experience from this. Thanks in advance!

Littlelambseativy

Littlelambseativy

Royal Member

• Royal Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,695 posts
Do your children not have to pass the state tests yearly? If so start with the regular program provided by the state and when familiar with home schooling branch out. Get a teacher's lesson plan sheet for the day and go from there. Perhaps talking with others who home school will help immensely.

noobie

noobie

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 316 posts