christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Newbie from Egypt

* * * * * 1 votes

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
27 replies to this topic

Mariahwmfc

Mariahwmfc
  • Members
  • 11 posts

Hi everyone,

My name is Mariam. I'm a 30 years old Christian from Egypt. I currently work as a part time research consultant. Research is really my thing and I enjoy it a lot, but it is underestimated and unappreciated unfortunately in my country. I've given my heart and life to Jesus in 2002. The following year I asked God for wisdom like Solomon. Well, He gave me that... except that I learned my lessons and gained wisdom the hard way with a lot of heartbreaks and hurts along the way. Nonetheless, I am truly grateful and I feel blessed for what the Lord has taught me. Then again, He never really said that life will be utopia...the complete opposite in fact. But I'm holding on to Him till the very end.

Logan

Logan

Veteran Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 669 posts

Hi Mariam, welcome to worthy

Edited by Logan, 02 June 2014 - 04:31 AM.

BeauJangles

BeauJangles

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts

Welcome to Worthy, Mariam! We are so glad to have you with us... I hope you feel at home here.

God bless you,

David/BeauJangles

kronborg

kronborg
  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • 94 posts