Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

i am new to Christianity

32 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

I am new to the christian faith. I did not grow up in a christian home and a bit confused about some things. In the bible it saids love this sinner but hate the sin but i see people that say they are Christians hating people. It seems like Christian either arent really Christians or only following what that want to follow in the bible. Does god promote hate? I just dont understand any of it. i read the bible but I will admit i only understand i portion of it.

Posted · Report post

Welcome to worthy sister. I'm happy to hear that you've recently accepted Christ.

Posted · Report post

Hi Amanda, welcome to worthy

Posted · Report post

Nice to Meet you Amanda. and no God does not promote hate. that is a short answer so we can discuss it on a thread in the forum or you could come into chat.

Posted · Report post

Welcome to Worthy!!

Posted · Report post

​Welcome to Worthy, 

We love the sinner by speaking the truth in love.

We hate the sin by refusing to condone, ignore, or excuse it.

1Jn 4:8  

The one who does not love has not known God. For God is love. 

1Jn 4:9  
In this the love of God was revealed in us,
because God sent His only begotten Son into the world that we might live through Him. 

Posted · Report post

Welcome to Worthy!

Posted · Report post

Hi, Amanda. Welcome to Worthy! For a new Christian, you certainly have a lot of  godly insight. Yes we are supposed to love the sinner, but not accept their sinful ways... Excellent! Why do some not follow Christ's example in this? They forgot WWJD: What Would Jesus Do? Looks like you understand this well. Welcome, sister.

God bless you!

Shalom

David/BeauJangles 

(KJV) Luke 5:32  I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Posted · Report post

Welcome to Worthy.

Posted · Report post

Welcome~!

Posted · Report post

Welcome Amanda, God bless you :)

Posted · Report post