christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

i am new to Christianity

* * * * * 1 votes new to Christianity

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
31 replies to this topic

amandakay

amandakay
  • Members
  • 18 posts

I am new to the christian faith. I did not grow up in a christian home and a bit confused about some things. In the bible it saids love this sinner but hate the sin but i see people that say they are Christians hating people. It seems like Christian either arent really Christians or only following what that want to follow in the bible. Does god promote hate? I just dont understand any of it. i read the bible but I will admit i only understand i portion of it.

Steve_S

Steve_S

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,920 posts

Welcome to worthy sister. I'm happy to hear that you've recently accepted Christ.

Logan

Logan

Veteran Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 747 posts

Hi Amanda, welcome to worthy

coffeespiller87

coffeespiller87

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,216 posts

Nice to Meet you Amanda. and no God does not promote hate. that is a short answer so we can discuss it on a thread in the forum or you could come into chat.

Hippie333

Hippie333

Veteran Member

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 778 posts

Welcome to Worthy!!

ncn

ncn

Royal Member

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,104 posts

​Welcome to Worthy, 

We love the sinner by speaking the truth in love.

We hate the sin by refusing to condone, ignore, or excuse it.

1Jn 4:8