christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New here for the second time!

* * * * * 1 votes

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Mick513

Mick513
  • Members
  • 14 posts

Greetings to all. 

I did enrol in this forum a while ago but for various reasons didn’t get very involved.  So here I am again re-introducing myself.  Although middle aged, I’m pretty new to actively praying and thinking about God, and my relationship with him. I’m a very science based person and for years have wavered about (not the existence of God) but whether my prayers would be listened to. 

I recently gain faith due to some extraordinary events in my life, and have been trying to make my faith stronger ever since.   Its difficult though, and I ask you, as Christians to help me find the path.  I hope you’ll help me, and I want to ask various questions and advice, that I’m sure my situation is more common than I think.  I don’t have any friends that I can ask, and don’t go to a church, I’ve never read the bible, and when I try it turns my off,   but you all seem a friendly bunch so, and I’d love to converse with you.  

That’s about it for my re-introduction, but I do know my faith and beliefs are real and will not disappear.  That’s surely a good start isn’t it?

Greetings to all.                Mick

Fez

Fez

Royal Member

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,194 posts
  • Interests:Many and varied. Any technology with blinking and flashing lights, no matter what it does...