christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Hello newbie here

* * * * * 1 votes Introduction

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

Tina2

Tina2
  • Members
  • 36 posts
Hello,
I am new here. I apologize for the largefont. I have cataracts that I can not afford to get fixed right now.

I just wanted to introduce myself.I wish you all a blessed day today and always.

Thanks,
Tina2

Willamina

Willamina

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,191 posts
Hi, tina, it is so good you have joined us. I had the surgery 2 years ago and have been so happy with the results. In most cases social security will pay the whole thing if you live in the USA. Obama care and state health care would also do much to help, if you are not yet on medicare.
I do welcome you here and hope you can get the surgery soon. It only takes a few hours and maybe up to a week for the eyes to settle down and adjust. Of course it has to be repeated for the other eye about a month later. I can even read my small print Bibles again!
Blessings
Willa

Fez

Fez

Royal Member

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,616 posts

Welcome Tina!

kwikphilly

kwikphilly

Royal Member

• Royal Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,057 posts

Blessings Tina!

Welcome to Worthy.....Praise the Lord! Happy you are here,,,,,it sounds like our dear Sister Willa has given you good (& encouraging) advice! We will pray that God opens these doors for you & makes he way that you will get these things done......for your good & to give Him Glory!