christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Reference Question

* * * * * 1 votes Nature of God Trials Reference

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Teyla

Teyla
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Interests:The world and all which lies therein.

When people say that  "God only allows as much as you can handle"  in a "trial," what verse(s) in the Bible do they frame this statement around?

Hippie333

Hippie333

Veteran Member

• Servant
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 605 posts
  • Interests:Christ, studying the Bible, my family....I am an artist ( for a living) and I like to airbrush and pinstripe. I also do steel art. I also enjoy playing the guitar and throwing Fruit Loops at my (4) kids :)

1Corinthians  10:13  No temptation has taken you but what is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted above what you are able, but with the temptation also will make a way to escape, so that you may be able to bear it.

shiloh357

shiloh357

Royal Member

• Royal Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 32,249 posts
  • Interests:Israel Advocacy Bible Study, Apologetics, Theology, Camping, Hiking, Fishing, Birdwatching, BBQing

When people say that  "God only allows as much as you can handle"  in a "trial," what verse(s) in the Bible do they frame this statement around?