Jump to content
  • entries
  • comments
  • views

Countdown - The Leopard.

Sign in to follow this  
Marilyn C


THE LEOPARD – The European Union.





In chronological sequence the third confederacy which emerged on the contemporary world scene was actually the European Common market Bloc. It eventuated precisely according to God`s timing and purpose.

At the end of WW2, (1945) much of Europe was decimated. Cities & towns needed rebuilding. The Allies, (Britain & America) gave the European countries authority to build again. A Common market for coal & steel was established to facilitate the movement of raw materials throughout Europe without border tariffs.

This was called, the European Coal & Steel Community and was an international organisation serving to unify Western Europe & create the foundation for the modern-day developments of the European Union. The ECSC was the first organisation to be based on the principles of  supranationalism.

It was formally established by the Treaty of Paris & signed by four authorities, four heads of nations  –  France, West Germany, Italy & Benelux. (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg.)

Today we see that this Common market philosophy has brought most of the nations of Europe under one central government with one monetary system.


Let`s now look at Daniel`s vision in Chapter 7 and assess the evidential descriptions there in relation to the contemporary world situation.


Daniel`s vision.

`After this I looked, and there was another, (beast) like a leopard, which had on its back four wings of a bird. The beast also had four heads, and dominion was given to it.` (Dan. 7: 6)


A Leopard –

The Leopard symbol has a direct connection to Europe, as they were used on their banners and shields in wars.




Four Heads –

The four heads on this beast denote a multiplicity of authority or government who have united in a common purpose. Six countries of Europe agreed to a commercial unity of purpose in a common market. However, at the time of inauguration, three of these countries, combined their representation and voting, into one entity called `Benelux.` (Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg.) Thus four heads -France, Germany, Italy & Benelux.


Dominion was given to it –

Each of the foundation countries were defeated and powerless at the conclusion of WW2. However authority as independent nations was granted by favour of the allies. Many other countries desire to join the European Union and are working towards being eligible.








Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now