IGNORED

Prophecy

MARANATHA

I am a young pastor who is familar with prophecy but I desire to have a greater understanding for prophecy "fulfilled and unfulfilled". The question I have is this "What websites or books would you guys recommend to me"? I appreciate any and all responses :exclaimation:

• Steward

• Group:  Steward
  • Followers:  110
  • Topic Count:  10,460
  • Topics Per Day:  1.26
  • Content Count:  27,739
  • Content Per Day:  3.34
  • Days Won:  126
  • Birthday:  09/21/1971

Hello John,

Go to Worthy Links and look at category for Prophecy.  There you should find all kinds of interesting links.

With much agape love,

George

• 4 weeks later...

• Group:  Junior Member
  • Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  109
  • Content Per Day:  0.01
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  09/13/1973

I got a lot out of Tim LaHaye/Jerry B Jenkins' book, Are We Living in the End Times?  Although the author(s) is really full of himself and presents the information pretty unilaterally in his viewpoint, the information is still valid and fascinating.  I recommend this book for learning about the End Times events.  :thumb:

Also, I am in the middle of reading Prince of Darkness by Grant R. Jeffreys.  I am surprised by how good it is.  There are insights in this book I haven't heard or thought of before.  And, it just happens to be a good read.  :exclaimation:

All About the Second Coming, by Herbert Lockyer looks like a really in-depth study of eschatology.  I haven't read it yet, but it's definitely on my list.  :king:

Please share with us the books that you end up reading and find useful.  I'd be interested in expanding my library.   :D

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Content Count:  39
  • Content Per Day:  0.00