• Group:  Advanced Member
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  386
  • Content Per Day:  0.10
  • Days Won:  2
  • Birthday:  12/20/1991

Do u remember those times when ur parents say to do something that u didnt understand why u had to and when u question them about it they use the parents ace in a hole-because i said so. as a kid i studied my parents actions and words and reactions and i had a very bad abusive and cruel family. so i learned how to be a good parent by seeing what not to do and doing the opposite.

i learned ppl say because i said so because they either couldnt give u a good reason or they didnt want to honest with u.

theres also the terrifying moment when u either want to talk with them or ask them for something but ur terrified of either their answer or if they flipp out on u. now i am not a parent but if i ever become one i wont be using because i said so and i want my kids to be able to talk to me without that terror because i remember well how it feels.

honestey is vital in any relationship especially with ur kids.

Honest approachable parenting is a good foundation for children :)

There's nothing worse than feeling scared of the parent/s and feeling their unapproahfulness or unwillingness. Honesty does not thrive in those situations.

Been there too - not good.

• Group:  Worthy Ministers
  • Followers:  96
  • Topic Count:  304
  • Topics Per Day:  0.08
  • Content Count:  18,094
  • Content Per Day:  4.65
  • Days Won:  327

Blessings fire-heart..