Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
boywonder123

new to here,am I going to hell? scrupulosity/OCD

19 posts in this topic

I would really appreciate if you read my story and helped me out please guys,I'm new to this.

Basically 2 years ago I got OCD,it started of with me obsessing about a fear,literally 24/7 and from then that's when a life with OCD started.my illness drove me to god and I got saved back then.but since then I've always doubted my salvation,which is another obsession j guess,which falls under scrupulosity which is Scrupulosity is a psychological disorder characterized by pathological guilt about moral or religious issues. It is personally distressing, objectively dysfunctional, and often accompanied by significant impairment in social functioning.[1] It is typically conceptualized as a moral or religious form of obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD),[2] although this categorization is empirically disputable."

I fear hell as well,have dreams about it and also anxiety attacks..even dreams.I'm so worried.

The worst part about scrupulosity/ OCD is that it's created an image in my head of god,when I something good or bad,my anxiety relieves or increases, depending on whether I've done good or bad,this makes it real hard because I can't think of god in ny head without these thoughts,its horrible.but I'm always fixed on Christ.