rjp34652

God and UFO's

Ok so its not that weird any more to quote an account of a UFO sighting.  It's not even strange to pose speculation about the agenda they may have for appearing in our skies.   

I've been monitoring the phenomenon since the 1950's and the reporting and interpretations of it have changed drastically.   In the beginning, the issue was the appearance of strange lights and stories.  During a transition phase of the 1970's - 1980's spiritual interpretations, which had already existed elsewhere, began to be associated with the sightings.   Today the majority of interpretations, if not the sightings themselves, seem to be spiritualized.   

I suggest that these editorializations are meant to erode faith in God.

If you met a space alien what question would you ask?  Would you ask if there is a God?  I wouldn't.  I already know that answer.

If you met a space alien would you ask how his craft flew?   I wouldn't because I don't even know how my car works.  Waste of time.

What would you ask?   I'd ask for his recipe for Martian chili.   Food is something everyone understands and food is the trademark of a society.

Any spacefaring race must of necessity have conquered the tendency to make war upon those it meets.   No society can flourish and make war at the same time.   It's like fighting.  You can stand a fight another man or you can run.  You cannot fight and run at the same time.   In the same sense, then, no culture can invest itself in constant war and develop its civilization at the same time.   War destroys civilization.  Peace builds it.  Therefore any space faring race must of necessity have an understanding of peaceful encounter.