FiremanSmitty

• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Content Per Day:  0.00
  • Days Won:  0

Can anyone tell me of the opinion of church staff drinking alcohol and posting it on Facebook? Is this acceptable? I know drinking alcohol is not sin, but I would just like to hear some fellow believers opinions on this. Thanks All! 

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  55
  • Topic Count:  109
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  9,272
  • Content Per Day:  1.50
  • Days Won:  4
  • Birthday:  06/12/1974

Hello.im no pro on this...but i have mostly thought that lite drink or wine(not to much),is ok because of this verse...Pro 20:1  Wine is a mocker, strong drink is raging: and whosoever is deceived thereby is not wise. 

• Group:  Graduated to Heaven
  • Followers:  57
  • Topic Count:  1,546
  • Topics Per Day:  0.21
  • Content Count:  10,320
  • Content Per Day:  1.41
  • Days Won:  9
  • Birthday:  11/05/1951

Basically, there is no Bible prohibition, to drink alcohol, assuming there is no special vow, like the Nazarites took. There is however, a instruction not to get drunk.

Not all Christians however, see this as the case, some think drinking is a sin. To be certain not to create any confusion or stumbling, for those who may not have a clear conscience about it, a loving and spiritually mature Christian, would not post that they are drinkers, especially those in positions of leadership.

That would be my take on it.

• Thumbs Up 1

• Followers:  34
  • Topic Count:  1,991
  • Topics Per Day:  0.48
  • Content Count:  48,689
  • Content Per Day:  11.81
  • Days Won:  226

2 hours ago, FiremanSmitty said:

Can anyone tell me of the opinion of church staff drinking alcohol and posting it on Facebook? Is this acceptable? I know drinking alcohol is not sin, but I would just like to hear some fellow believers opinions on this. Thanks All!