Sight

Post where [Sight] communicates

Just so I dont have 50 posts all over the place, I'm going to concentrate the on/offs here.

Right now, even through studying scripture, it's not making a difference. I understand...God is with me, God loves me, God will see me through the end, Jesus is love, love, love, protection, provision, blah, blah, blah.

Folks, I am studying and reading scripture, but I dont care for sentiments. I want results. The only result I can see out of living according to the word of God is..."The bible is an effective coping mechanism. If you believe in it, when bad things happen, you have a placebo. When good things happen, you have a placebo".

Folks, it's getting to the point where I may reject Christianity. It has provided no value for me, other Christians provide no value for me, the church provides no value for me...it's like Christianity is just one gigantic coping mechanism for losers who cant win in life.

You tell me...why should I continue to believe?

(I've tried everything. Nothing works. Tongues. Faith. Standing on the word of God. Life still revolves around it's wheel, and you all still tell people to continue riding the wheel).

Edited by Sight
(To let you know I am trying, but I dont want to keep going)

2 hours ago, Sight said:

Just so I dont have 50 posts all over the place, I'm going to concentrate the on/offs here.

Right now, even through studying scripture, it's not making a difference. I understand...God is with me, God loves me, God will see me through the end, Jesus is love, love, love, protection, provision, blah, blah, blah.

Folks, I am studying and reading scripture, but I dont care for sentiments. I want results. The only result I can see out of living according to the word of God is..."The bible is an effective coping mechanism. If you believe in it, when bad things happen, you have a placebo. When good things happen, you have a placebo".