Butterfly28

A question about Science

87 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie here. Just joined yesterday. I have a question: As long as science supports the biblical concepts, science is acceptable right? It's only when science

opposes a Christian's fundamental beliefs that we are to ignore it, right? Obviously evolution is a lie.

21 hours ago, Butterfly28 said:

I'm a newbie here. Just joined yesterday. I have a question: As long as science supports the biblical concepts, science is acceptable right? It's only when science

opposes a Christian's fundamental beliefs that we are to ignore it, right? Obviously evolution is a lie.

Evolution was never even proven. True science is a wonderful thing, without out it we wouldn't have any cures for cancer. 17 yrs ago my mother died from a kind of lung cancer that we now have a med for. And I don't mean chemo. Science taught us that cancer cells are invisible to our immune system. Wow, no wonder everyone who got cancer always died. But now we know why. So the new drugs work by making the cancer cells visible to our immune system. Once that's done it's a question of how advanced the cancer is and if it destroyed the immune system yet. If it didn't, today more and more people are living.

When I was in collage (a long time ago) the professors told us straight out that evolution was never proven. There's a thread called Science Disproves Evolution. The guy who started it provides a link to website that explains and documents, all the scientific problems with evolution. I've gone there and that website seems endless, that's how many problems there are with that theory. But I am told that nowadays most people blindly accept it. So if you're in school I'd advise you to not say a word. You won't win and you'll make yourself unpopular. Science is supposed to always be open to change. Usually it is but not where evolution is involved. But true science is now curing certain kinds of cancer. I'd say that's awesome.