• Followers:  21
  • Topic Count:  237
  • Topics Per Day:  0.11
  • Content Count:  6,773
  • Content Per Day:  3.24
  • Days Won:  2
  • Birthday:  09/23/1954

1 hour ago, existential mabel said:

ok so we are most definately in the last days. everyday pretty much i hear things on the news i see in the street..i am not good with the full on explanation. with my  family i worry about this and others. people dont take any notice of me at best or dismiss me that has been my life upto date.

how can you tell people and not alienate them whilst you are doing it?

how can you keep it simple and not do a church sermon on them? or sound sanctimonious?

what if you are still have much to learn yourself

my life is changing and people are seeing and making comments. for me i can only do stuff by living it i cant quote it its just not what i am able to do. and so at best it would end up disjointed and contradictory.

not sure if this is exactly what i want to say but i thought that i would make a start maybe ...

If you tried to warn me I would politely tell you that the Lord didn't return yesterday, could return today, might return tomorrow and that I am ready, but the lost, alas, it will be too late for them if they are not ready when He comes. That's the truth of it.

• Thumbs Up 1

• Group:  Mars Hill
  • Followers:  12
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7,689
  • Content Per Day:  2.41
  • Days Won:  20

20 minutes ago, PepperS said:

How do you know we are in the last days? I am not convinced.

Looking through world history, we are in a better place than ever before as a whole. Vaccinations, hygiene, proper nutrition, trade etc has made the world better in many ways. I am not saying there is not sin and suffering still. But, I don't see that the world is worse off than ever before. The gospel is also being spread worldwide.