• Group:  Advanced Member
  • Followers:  3
  • Topic Count:  20
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  162
  • Content Per Day:  0.09
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  12/24/1997

From what I studied, animals dont have a soul and therefore no afterlife. At what time, will God draw the line between man and animal in our evolutionary path? Will heaven and hell be filled with neanderthals, homo erecti etc? [EDIT: currently trying to figure out if animals have a soul or not, thanks for pointing it out]

Edited by Leyla

• Group:  Senior Member
  • Followers:  8
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Content Count:  944
  • Content Per Day:  0.22
  • Birthday:  04/20/1980

Hi Leyla;

still wanting to answer you in the other thread, this one here I find is more crucial.

You seem to take the answers from the Theory of Evolution as a given:

8 hours ago, Leyla said:

the line between man and animal in our evolutionary path

noone can disprove God from intervening. Even scientists can't. But if a loving God intervenes, it looks like this:

He giveth to the beast his food, and to the young ravens which cry. Psalms 147:9 KJV

The ToE is about survival of the fittest. The Bible, in contrast, is about survival of the loved ones.

If they say they can't disprove God, then they can't disprove him helping hungry animals, either... But in case he does, the Theory of Evolution would be wrong in its entirety regardless of how well supported by facts it may be.

It could be that God simply doesn't leave evidence behind every single time he helps an animal surviving. Why should he?

But I'm certainly not going to say that there is a big conspiracy against God going on in the scientific world. Neither would I resort to name calling against evolutionists. This is what many of my colleagues do. Unfortionately. Furthermore, I take evolution as a fact.