wanting another baby

• Group:  Advanced Member
  • Followers:  3
  • Topic Count:  68
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  431
  • Content Per Day:  0.24
  • Days Won:  1

I have a two year old and four year old with my husband (non believer). We live far from family so dont get any help, but I don't feel like I am struggling. I have always wanted a big family but my husband says that he is done. He has a lower capacity for the stress of having two young children and I know he would be devasated if I got pregnant again.

I, on the other hand, would love another and lately cannot stop thinking about being pregnant again. I have been praying about this for about six months and the longing goes for a while, then comes back stronger than before.

I do not want to influence my husband in any way or for him to feel he should agree to another child to make me happy. I have prayed that if we are to have another, it should come from my husband. Should I just keep waiting either for him to change his mind or for the menopause to come (whichever comes ffirst! ). I want to do God's will but don't know 'how' to. I also want to submit to my husband and not do anything that would harm his mental health.

Is this longing for another child a cross to bear? Im 37 in a few months and while Im not ancient, my family has a history of early menopause and complications with older mothers and their babies.

The yearing is strong and I am starting to get upst when I see people I know having a third, which I know is so sinful when I have been blessed with two delightful and healthy little darlings. Honestly, I thank God every single night for my kids but I don'tdon't feel like my family is complete. I feel like I need some kind of strategy in terms of my interaction with the Lord on this matter. I have told Him everything that is on my heart but don't know what to do next.

Thanks for reading!

• Group:  Senior Member
  • Followers:  4
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00