• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  16
  • Content Per Day:  0.01
  • Days Won:  0

Hi

I am new to using forums, but was hoping to find a place I could share thoughts and feelings with other Christians.  I am a little nervous about making this first post because I see so much criticism and downright cruelty in the interactions between people on some of the other posts I read here.

I have decided to go ahead and take the risk and ask a question.

Though I have my own thoughts in this area, having been a Christian for a long time, I would like to get feedback from other people.

What do you think is the primary way the devil attacks Christians?

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  12
  • Topic Count:  75
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  3,399
  • Content Per Day:  0.43
  • Days Won:  1

Not sure if it is the primary way.. But i believe satan can and does use people who are guided by him to mock attack and persecute Christians..

Ephesians 2: KJV

2 "Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:"

I have no doubt that God allows satan to afflict us in other ways. Just as God allowed satan to afflict Job in the OT.. But i believe that ultimately undermines satan and with Gods help we are strengthened to resist satans tactics and ultimately be overcomers with the LORD..

Romans 8: KJV

28 "And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose."

• Thumbs Up 1

• Followers:  23
  • Topic Count:  133
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  2,864
  • Content Per Day:  0.62
  • Days Won:  2