IGNORED

Christian human service professionals

Guest least of these

Guest least of these

hello, i'm a first timer with this chat room. i'm a mental health professional who is a born again Christian striving to be obedient to the Lord. I find it hard at times, to decern when human wisdom is in conflict with Godly wisdom and Biblical principles. i work for a secular non-profit agency, so i'm constantly bombarded with secular points of view. i need to mix the two in order to do a good job at work and walk with Godly wisdom. This is my prayer. Is there anyone out there that is a social worker, human services worker, or mental health professional that might have some advise or experiences to share? :laugh:;)

• 2 weeks later...

• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  4
  • Content Per Day:  0.00
  • Days Won:  0

Yup, like you I'm a health care professional and have worked in mental health for quite a few years. Prinicipally with mentally disordered offenders.

I find the question isn't so much - How can I do my job and be a christian - but more - how can I do this...and not be!

I always found the difficulty was in seperating "what people do" (a result of complex (and occasionally disordered) thought process + action + situation) from "what people are" glimpses of the very heart of god.

Ours can be a very hard calling and - I think (because the lord can use us in a big way) we get bombarded with heavy duty attack from the enemy. (Not saying others don't...just....well..YOU will know what i mean.

Anyway I'm signing off to go sort out the sick of Ayrshire,,,,, see ya later.

FiG

Guest least of these
Yup, like you I'm a health care professional and have worked in mental health for quite a few years. Prinicipally with mentally disordered offenders.