IGNORED

filled to the brim...with problems

Guest justenuf2bstrong

Guest justenuf2bstrong

I am new to this chatroom but am in desperate need of prayer and help. I am engaged to a man who has been falsely accused of a crime. We have gotten through having his name run through the media, him losing his job, dealing with post-traumatic stress disorder, etc. The list goes on. While we've been blessed with amazing support by family and friends, this has been a 3-yeard ordeal that is hurting my everything -- my soul, my mind, my faith. It is scaring me because I want so badly to have trust that God will work everything out. Since the time I was 14 (12 years ago), it seems that life has thrown one rather large disaster at me after another. I don't want pity and I don't want to feel sorry for myself. Everyone who truly knows me keeps telling me that something great must be waiting for me. The problem is that I'm sick of waiting. (I know how selfish this sounds). There has been good, but I feel like it's been drowned out by the bad. incredibly messy divorce of my parents * being abandoned by my father * 5 years of battling anorexia * loss of EVERY male who has been important in my life, including a grandfather, cousin, and very serious boyfriend. How does a person go on trusting in God when it's so much easier to feel the pains of the world? I read scripture every day, go to church, meet with my Bible study group, pray faithfully... I feel broken.

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  2
  • Topic Count:  115
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  8,281
  • Content Per Day:  1.12
  • Days Won:  3
  • Birthday:  10/30/1955

An oriental Minister used the following analogy: God will always break us. YOU are the 'alabastar box' with the precious ointment within. The sweet ointment can only be released by the breaking of the outward man.

• Group:  Advanced Member
  • Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  29
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  344