IGNORED

Starting over in business

Guest newcharter2004

Guest newcharter2004

Hello,

I have been a business owner for the last 4 years. My first year of business went well, but the last 3 years I lost my shirt. I contribute my business failure on being too Overgenerous with employees.

In simple terms, I gave away the company profit to my employees (bonuses, family emergencies, late rent, etc.etc.)

I really believed that God would honor my intentions and I would be rewarded for my generosity to others. Now that I owe a huge tax debt and had to cut back expenses, those whom I generously helped out, jumped ship---quickly.

In fact, I lost most contracts through sabotage. I went from a 53 personell firm to a 2 man firm. All in a matter of 10 months. Even though, I am still in business-Praise be to God!!! I am somewhat damaged and bruised and hurt.

The untrust I have toward most people is enormous. Am I wrong for not wanting to help people out anymore, with employment?

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  38
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1,790
  • Content Per Day:  0.25
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  11/15/1968

Use this experience to learn to trust God and listen to him in you business practices. Sometimes our best intentions do hurt us, and that's when we need to focus back on God. Keep pressing and you will be rewarded in due time for your efforts.

Guest destiny_child