• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  14
  • Content Per Day:  0.00
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  10/05/1975

As I have said before, I am a church pastor and also do quite a bit of evangelism.

Therefore, there are a lot of people who know me and what I stand for, this makes for an extreme inbalance. While there are many who know me, I can not possibly know each and every person that I come in contact with. Please bear with me while I try to explain my problem, I know the answer and what I am going to do but I would still like some advice.

I have owned a particular car for quite some time. I saw it, really liked it, caught the wife at work one day and bought it. I drove it for about a year. Everyone really thought it was ugly, but I found it to be very unique and in top shape too, I might add. Anyway, with a family, and about four other vehicles besides, reluctantly I put it up for sale. I don't need it, I just like it. Well, enough about that, let's get to the problem that I have.

Today, a guy called me about the car, he didn't even know what kind it was, he just said that he needed a car to drive to work.

He said that he knew me and that he had been to the church that I had previously pastored and also had been to other services that I preached in.

So, he tried to explain to me who he was and all the people that he knew, trying to find a connection, but that didn't help much.

He's very interested in the car but doesn't have all the money and really needs a car or so he says.

He wants me to take half the money tomorrow and the rest in weekly payments until paid in full.

This is a problem, I don't know him and I don't want to get taken, but I also know the Lord and what He would do, I think.

If I don't let him take the car and it turns out that he really is a good guy, then this, I believe, would hurt my reputation badly, especially since he knows a lot of people who know me.