• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Content Per Day:  0.01
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  08/22/1976

Have u ever heard any one say the following: I wanna give my life to God when my life is on order??? In my community I've always heard people say this(I might have said it myself even!) But I never got it! Talk to me out here; what's ur take on this??

Have u ever heard any one say the following: I wanna give my life to God when my life is on order??? In my community I've always heard people say this(I might have said it myself even!) But I never got it! Talk to me out here; what's ur take on this??

Can't say as I have ever heard that, and I am a pastor.

My view on it is we're broken people, and there is no hope of us putting our lives together outside of Divine intervention.

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  5
  • Topic Count:  955
  • Topics Per Day:  0.16
  • Content Count:  11,318
  • Content Per Day:  1.89
  • Days Won:  33

No way! We don't get our lives together to come to God. We come to God for Him to put it together. Don't put the horse before the cart...

This is a news forum, the thread probably belongs in General Discussions.

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Topic Count:  20
  • Content Count:  732
  • Content Per Day:  0.14
  • Days Won:  5
  • Birthday:  04/30/1971

People say things like this because they are still trying to "save themselves," meaning they think they can somehow make themselves worthy of God's salvation by getting their lives cleaned up through their own power. It doesn't work. And God doesn't expect us to get all gussied up before we come to Him. He takes us just as we are. Whatever changes need to be made can and will be done through Him. That way we can't take the credit.

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Followers:  2
  • Topic Count:  85
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1,874
  • Content Per Day:  0.34
  • Days Won:  12