IGNORED

I don't think I'm going to heaven...God hates me

Guest MidnightOrca

Guest MidnightOrca

Hi my name is Lindsay, I'm 18 & I just joined.

Okay, i have a really embarrassing, shameful habit. I feel so guilty that i do it & i know God wants me to stop. I'm trying & have been trying really hard to stop but it doesn't work. I pray about it & it seems like He's not listening.

Just recently, while i was going to start my habit, i heard someone talking to me inside my head saying 'If you love me, you'll stop.' I tried to stop! I really did! I'm in tears as i write this because i just feel so guilty. I DO LOVE JESUS...I really do.

Could someone please help me & tell me if I'm still saved & if I can be forgiven? You have no idea how bad i feel. I don't want to go to hell!! I'm so terrified right now. I feel like there is no hope for me.

::prays:: Please God don't let me loose you. I really do love you! I'm scared. Please forgive my selfishness.

I'm a horrible, screwed up, cursed person. I wont blame God for banning me from heaven.

Edited by MidnightOrca

Guest Called

God loves you so much! You can be forgiven, but you must repent and turn from what your doing. God does hear you and he wants a right relationship. There is hope for you.

1 Corinthians 10:13 says, "No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way so that you can stand up under it."

Phillipians 4:13 says, "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."

What is important is to repent of this sin and don't place yourself in a situation where you will be tempted to do it. You also need to be in deep prayer and read the Word. I would also recommend getting into a Bible-based church if you are not.

That person telling you to stop was the Holy Spirit. You need to stop your habit before He stops convicting you and trying to draw you to Him.