IGNORED

problems at church

Guest Sing-A-Ling

Guest Sing-A-Ling

Hello brothers and sisters, I would appreciate some advise. I have been singing 4 The Lord for several yrs. I know that my voice is really God's voice and that I have been blessed with the privilage of using it. But I have encountered a problem w/ others because of it. I was a member of a church for several yrs. And I was asked almost weekly by other members 2 sing different songs that they liked. The Pastor really encouraged those of us that were annointed to sing for Him. He always said if you want to sing just come and tell me and he would have us sing at the next service. But since I was asked to sing so often the other singers started to treat me differently. Talk started w/ people saying that i was just showing off and I thought I was so much better than all the other singers. One woman overheard a member complementing me on a song that I sang and said that I was egotistical because I just said thank you. She said that I should have been humble and say that I didnt do that good. This started the rumors flying again. I dont believe in putting down the gifts God has given us and didnt feel that I should say that I had not done well because that would have been like saying that God didnt do well. She got very angry and told me that I was full of myself. It got so bad that I withdrew my membership and went to the church that my parents attended. But now I am starting to have the same problem all over again. I've been asked to fill in on the worship team and people are complaining because im not a member (I can understand that in a way). I've been asked to fill in on the tamborine and people are saying that im showing off w/ the "fancy" way that I play. I was complemented by a member on a song that I sang last Sunday and one of the other singers overheard and gave me such a look that it gave me chills. It seems like it is all starting over again. I hesitate singing the more difficult songs that I ha