• Group:  Advanced Member
  • Followers:  13
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  433
  • Content Per Day:  0.17
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  04/24/1990

I'm new to fellowship. I don't go to church though I would like to. I don't know what it's like to have christian friends. I've been doing this on my own and I get lonely. I just want normal fellowship.

• Group:  Worthy Ministers
  • Followers:  18
  • Topic Count:  967
  • Topics Per Day:  0.35
  • Content Count:  13,827
  • Content Per Day:  5.06
  • Days Won:  6
  • Birthday:  03/03/1885

Well, welcome here! It may be cyber, but it is fellowship, or can be.

As to a Christian church for fellowship, boy that  is a hard one. For there is  so much variance in what fellowship is amongst  differing local bodies of Christ Jesus. Church leaders and church programs  do not make for fellowship, they make  for opportunity  for service, and in service one may then  build fellowship with a few anyway.

At the local body I attend there is an early morning men's  meeting that  makes for accountability partners, verse memorization, along with study of an aspect of life commonly faced by men, and the Biblical  applications of these issues. And there fellowship occurs. All are not from our own local body  of Christ,  not all are churched even, but all have accountability and opportunity to build upon fellowship.

May I suggest  an addition or alternative opportunity?

Ask of God to place you with some service oriented members of a local body of Christ Jesus, some group that does missionary  or other ministry within a local body of Christ- there  I think you will find opportunity for some close fellowship.

I too find it very hard to have fellowship with many people, though I am friend-ly and pray with and for several within the larger body.