• Group:  Members
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  48
  • Content Per Day:  0.01
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  08/14/1984

I know everyone studies their Bibles differently, so I was wondering how do you study yours? I'm looking for ways for me to be able to retain and understand verses a bit better. Typically, I just read a passage, and meditate on it.

But lately, I've been thinking about getting a notebook and writing down parts of verses that I feel are profound for me, or ones I have questions about, and study them in detail. I feel this would give me a better undertaining of the Lord's word, and help me retain the verse better.

I'm still learning as I go, when it comes to studying my Bible. I'd love to hear the routine others have when they study their's.

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Topic Count:  346
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  3,050
  • Content Per Day:  0.50
  • Days Won:  3
  • Birthday:  08/26/1982

I can't learn that way, it's dreadfully boring. I'm not saying it's wrong! Just for me it wouldn't work.. I'm a very visual learner so I follow the teachings of a pastor and read the Bible.. but then apply it in the real world and see what I learned from it.

Going back to the verse if necessary to re-read and re-analyze it. I take notes sometimes because there are important lessons I learned... but that would be in a "daily journal" sort of way... it's not very often I write things down though. I figure if I practice it enough in the real world, it will come natural and I won't have to flip back to read what I wrote.

Not saying this is the best way, this is just the way I "study".

• Followers:  22
  • Topic Count:  1,294
  • Topics Per Day:  0.21
  • Content Count:  31,762
  • Content Per Day:  5.22
  • Days Won:  115