• Group:  Newbie
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  1
  • Content Per Day:  0.00
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  09/25/2001

It seems like my team and my classmates have all turned against me in a way that they just won't socialize with me. I am always looking for a relationship with a girl but it seems as if I am to ugly to be in one. I feel like I know what I am talking about but it seems like I know nothing. I have not done anything wrong. I just do not know why this is happening to me. I am a good student, stay on task, I do not drink, do drugs or smoke but it seems like I keep getting pushed more into the shadows.  What can I do to change this? 

• Praying! 1

• Group:  Worthy Ministers
  • Followers:  68
  • Topic Count:  186
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  14,256
  • Content Per Day:  3.32
  • Days Won:  30

Welcome to Worthy, nkingman.   That is how Jesus felt as well.  People thought he was a mad man and rejected Him as well.  The people He came to save in Jerusalem rejected Him.  He was taunted and ridiculed even when He was dying for things he didn't do.  If you are a Christian, Jesus is praying for you.  Jesus said we would be treated the way He was treated if we are trying to live godly lives.  

The best I can tell you is that someday you will be out of school in working in the real world.  They won'd be quite as cliquish then but the world isn''t getting any better.  

You aren't alone.  My grandchildren who are 14 to 20 years are going through the same things.  Try finding a youth group in a good church to attend and you may find a few friends there.  But people are people.  It gets better when you have a career or a job good enough to support a family;   nicer girls take you more seriously then.  Jesus said "in the world you will have tribulation.  Be of good cheer, I have overcome the world."

• Group:  Worthy Ministers
  • Followers:  18
  • Topic Count:  962
  • Topics Per Day:  0.35