F8thNJesus

• Group:  Junior Member
  • Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  112
  • Content Per Day:  0.02
  • Days Won:  0

*note If this is a cotroversial issue, then by all means move it. I am a newbie, and Idon't want to step on toes!

I believe in the supernatural realm. In prinicipalities and powers, and rulers of darkness. I believe that our weapons are not carnal, but mighty through God in pulling down those strongholds, and any high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God.

I see in the word where it tells us to cast out demons. I believe that there are many vexed by them, but because the world rejecting the truth, many many people are left to their own demise, because their are very very few willing to step out, and minister to these people. Others are scared to say that someone is in demonic bondage, because they have a medical condition that explains their condition. I have heard Christians justify their sin because they have a mental disorder.

I believe he who is set free, is free indeed.

So where do you stand on this?

Edited by F8thNJesus

• Replies 163
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Followers:  1
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  962
  • Content Per Day:  0.15
  • Birthday:  05/16/1975

I too believe there are dark spiritual forces at work, as stated in the Word of God. I also believe not every mental disorder is demonic. Some of it truly is a chemical imbalance that is easily and wonderfully corrected by medication.

Perhaps many people are afraid of dealing directly with the demonic due to what we see in the news, including recently when that three-year-old girl was killed during an exorcism due to her "demonic possession." Not sure what to think about all that....

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Topic Count:  60
  • Content Count:  2,249
  • Content Per Day:  0.36