Steve_K

• Group:  Graduated to Heaven
  • Followers:  7
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  220
  • Content Per Day:  0.09
  • Days Won:  0

Maybe its just me, but I feel like I'm spinning my wheels using dating sites.

Allot of women on those sites claim to be a Christian, yet are not. Another thing they do is post "I want" in their profile. That shows selfishness.

I can't see putting money out that drains me financially  to pay for those sites. 

I've had some negative experiences with women I've met from a certain site. Saying one thing and doing something else, etc.

The fact is, staying single is a better choice than dealing with women with more baggage than the Queen Mary 2.

• Group:  Worthy Ministers
  • Followers:  28
  • Topic Count:  338
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  15,710
  • Content Per Day:  2.46
  • Days Won:  39
  • Birthday:  02/27/1985

Well I'm not into dating sites myself, but putting ones wants in a spouse in your profile isn't selfish it's smart if your doing an online dating thing. It helps those people searching know whether or not that person maybe right for them. I'm married but if I was single, and if I was looking knowing whether a woman wants kids or a man who is home all the time or whatnot maybe very Important, because I do travel a lot and I don't want to waste time with a women whom I can't supply all her needs. 

Honesty in any relationship is key...and it's better they be up front with their wants/needs Instead of waiting until your happily married and find out it's not so happy....

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  34
  • Topic Count:  1,991
  • Topics Per Day:  0.48
  • Content Count:  48,689
  • Content Per Day:  11.79
  • Days Won:  226

I would stay far, far away from dating sites. I would not find them reliable. I would pray and tell God what is on my heart and ask that His will be done in my life and that would  include a relationship.

• This is Worthy 1