IGNORED

Will God be mad if we never use the talents He gave us?

Figure of eighty

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Followers:  7
  • Topic Count:  242
  • Topics Per Day:  0.12
  • Content Count:  1,562
  • Content Per Day:  0.77
  • Days Won:  0

For example. I'm an artist meaning I illustrate and paint...however I work so much and so hard( going 5o get a second job soon) just to live in 5his society... That I can't draw like I want 5o..

Also since I struggle with anxiety that also keeps me from drawing sometimes...

It bothers me as it's me dream but due to these stressors I find my passion for art waning. I still love it but I don't have the passion I used to. 

Another example is a coworker who's a gifted singer. She has children and also works super hard so she doesn't do much with her talent either...

Do you think God  would be disappointed in us?

• Thanks 1

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  14
  • Topic Count:  513
  • Topics Per Day:  0.23
  • Content Count:  3,194
  • Content Per Day:  1.44
  • Days Won:  1

1 hour ago, Figure of eighty said:

For example. I'm an artist meaning I illustrate and paint...however I work so much and so hard( going 5o get a second job soon) just to live in 5his society... That I can't draw like I want 5o..

It bothers me as it's me dream but due to these stressors I find my passion for art waning. I still love it but I don't have the passion I used to. 

Another example is a coworker who's a gifted singer. She has children and also works super hard so she doesn't do much with her talent either...

Do you think God  would be disappointed in us?

What God wants, is to have a personal relationship with with you.

What one does or doesn’t do with their human abilities,  have no standing before God. 

Either one has a personal relationship with Christ or not. Hopefully  these words help you torward or with yours. 

Much love in Christ, Not me 

Edited by Not me
  • Thumbs Up 3
  • Loved it! 1

43 minutes ago, Yowm said: