carlos123

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  61
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1,015
  • Content Per Day:  0.14
  • Days Won:  4

I am a web developer by trade. A person I know emailed me today for a quote on building him a website but in further correspondance he told me that the site he wants me to build has to do with making fun of President Obama.

I am concerned about building such a site in view of what Paul said about not speaking evil of one's rulers and otherwise praying for them and respecting them as one's that God has placed in authority over us.

If Paul said that during the time of the Roman Caesar's there is no excuse for not doing at least as much with our current President.

As a Christian I absolutely refuse to work on sites that would support ungodliness or in any way compromise righteousness for me to work on them. This one bothers me.

What I am thinking of doing is letting my client know that I can build him a site that will allow him to post his own content entirely. Where I will not be involved in posting the content.

What do you all think? Is that enough or should I just gracefully say no to helping him with this site at all? I don't know what the domain name is but that may poke fun at the President too.

He is not a Christian but knows without any doubt whatever that I am one.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Carlos

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  8
  • Topic Count:  59
  • Content Count:  4,402
  • Content Per Day:  0.98
  • Days Won:  28
  • Birthday:  04/26/1971

God will not allow you to be tempted above that which you are able.

The door is open to escape.

An opportunity to bear witness of living a righteous life in the fear of God is here.

Choose wisely my brother.

Gary

• Followers:  2
  • Topic Count:  100
  • Content Count:  2,791
  • Content Per Day:  0.37
  • Days Won:  0
  • Birthday:  06/13/1977