Charlie744

• Group:  Royal Member
  • Followers:  10
  • Topic Count:  54
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  2,667
  • Content Per Day:  1.72
  • Days Won:  0

I am sure this particular topic has been discussed in the past, but because I am a newbie I would kindly ask if I could get your current thoughts.... I am currently working on chapter 11 so I have run through the first 10.... 

Would you please comment on the following:

1) Would you please tell me what the 2300 mornings and evenings directly refers or relates to? What will be completed or accomplished at the end of this time period?

2) This may be addressed in your response to #1 above, but if not, what is the basis for your time period - days, years, 1/2 days, etc.?

Please try and keep this as short as possible (dumb it down for me as I am not as "equipped" as those folks that have been responding to my Daniel 11 posts).

If not, no problem and thank all of you in advance, Charlie 

• Group:  Diamond Member
  • Followers:  9
  • Topic Count:  136
  • Topics Per Day:  0.08
  • Content Count:  2,488
  • Content Per Day:  1.41

DH, thank you for sending me the very informative and detailed link... unless I am mistaken, this is most likely one of the most widely accepted views for the 2300 days - which essentially focuses on Antiochus and his nasty dealings with the Jews.

I would like to respond by asking you why the 2300 mornings and evenings (which definitely mean what they say and not years (day for year principle found in the Adventist interpretation), does NOT refer or apply directly to the Messiah?  Thank you very much and I look forward to hearing your reply and others, it interested, Charlie

Sorry for leaving this out (below), please note: