christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

The 4 beasts

* * * * * 2 votes

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

ENOCH2010

ENOCH2010

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 411 posts
Many places in the Bible,beasts are thought to represent kingdoms,so what are the 4 beasts or what are they representing in the 4th chapter of Revelation?

Zemke

Zemke

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 437 posts
Well no one has replied and I'm no expert on this subject but I'll give to you what I had learned years ago.

Lion --The lion from the tribe of Judah -- His Lordship -- His Kingship

Calf -- His servant hood -- Sacrifice

Face of a man -- His humanity

Flying eagle -- His divinity

At least it's a start, I haven't got deep into Revelation for a while so hopefully this may jump start something.

The four gospels present Jesus with these characteristics also.
If I remember correctly, please correct me if I'm wrong. Do I need to ask, right.

Matthew - King
Mark - Servant
Luke - Man
John - Divine

Zemke

Zemke

Advanced Member

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 437 posts
Also I believe the tribes were separated into four camps in the wilderness with the tabernacle at the center. The banner representing these camps came from the four tribes who's banners portrayed these characters. Judah -- the lion of coarse but I can't remember the other tribes.

mizzdy

mizzdy

Royal Member

• Royal Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,681 posts