christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Good brothers and bad brothers

relationships love hate lies truth anger

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

alpinepath

alpinepath
  • 1 posts
Hi, I wanted to post this in the prayer requests section, but as a newbie I found that I'm not able to post there, so here it is.

This is long but I would appreciate anyone who reads and prays, as its a longtime ongoing situation which has affected many and I can't stand it anymore.

There are these two guys who are absolutely deluded in thinking God has chosen either of them for me as my life partner.  They are always posting prayer requests online, calling me their gf, wife, fiancee, even a divorced woman or a single mother (I'm NONE of these things).  They attach all sorts of untrue disorders to my name, even say horrendous things like that I was sexually abused or that I'm with an abusive guy (all untrue).  They wanna bring me down to their level.  

They daily beg Christians on prayer sites for God to fix me up with them, writing lies about me and even my future spouse.  It makes my blood boil.  For all I know they might even be on this site, spreading their false stories here.  These losers and their lies negatively affect my walk with God.  The anger their actions cause also interferes with my prayer life.  On numerous occasions, it has led to disastrous events and heartache for both me and others during times when I was to be spiritually focused and pray.