christian forums

Worthy Christian Forums - Christian Forums

Welcome to Worthy Christian Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

new to here,am I going to hell? scrupulosity/OCD

* * * * * 1 votes

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

boywonder123

boywonder123
  • Members
  • 9 posts
I would really appreciate if you read my story and helped me out please guys,I'm new to this.

Basically 2 years ago I got OCD,it started of with me obsessing about a fear,literally 24/7 and from then that's when a life with OCD started.my illness drove me to god and I got saved back then.but since then I've always doubted my salvation,which is another obsession j guess,which falls under scrupulosity which is Scrupulosity is a psychological disorder characterized by pathological guilt about moral or religious issues. It is personally distressing, objectively dysfunctional, and often accompanied by significant impairment in social functioning.[1] It is typically conceptualized as a moral or religious form of obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD),[2] although this categorization is empirically disputable."

I fear hell as well,have dreams about it and also anxiety attacks..even dreams.I'm so worried.

The worst part about scrupulosity/ OCD is that it's created an image in my head of god,when I something good or bad,my anxiety relieves or increases, depending on whether I've done good or bad,this makes it real hard because I can't think of god in ny head without these thoughts,its horrible.but I'm always fixed on Christ.